• The Classics:

Murray Bridge

Gillman Events

Adelaide Auto Expo

  • Reunions:

Rowley Park 25 Yr

Point Pass 40 Yr


" South Australian Speedway Speedcar Championship Placegetters"

This page is still to be completed when the information is available, so if you can help Email the Webmaster and you name will be included as a contributor on the page

Unless stated, all riders are from South Australia

Year Location First Second Third
1946/47 Kilburn Jack O'Dea (VIC)    
1947/48 Kilburn Harley Hammond    
1948/49 Kilburn Jack O'Dea (VIC)    
1949/50 Rowley Park Alf Beasley (VIC)    
1950/51 Rowley Park Harry Neale    
1951/52 Not Held Not Held Not Held Not Held
1952/53 Rowley Park Rick Harvey    
1953/54 Rowley Park Dave Cooper    
1954/55 Rowley Park Len Golding    
1955/56 Rowley Park Arn Sunstrom    
1956/57 Rowley Park Harry Neale    
1957/58 Rowley Park Murray Hoffman    
1958/59 Rowley Park Bob Tattersall (USA)    
1959/60 Rowley Park Kym Bonython    
1960/61 Rowley Park Murray Hoffman    
1961/62 Rowley Park Ron Wood    
1962/63 Rowley Park Jimmy Davies (USA)    
1963/64 Rowley Park Jimmy Davies (USA)    
1964/65 Rowley Park Barry Butterworth (NZ)    
1965/66 Rowley Park Murray Hoffman    
1966/67 Rowley Park Murray Hoffman    
1967/68 Rowley Park Bob Tattersall (USA)    
1968/69 Rowley Park Peter Maltby    
1969/70 Rowley Park Ray Oram (NSW)    
1970/71 Rowley Park Peter Maltby    
1971/72 Rowley Park Ronald Mackay (NSW)    
1972/73 Rowley Park Doug Sunstrom    
1973/74 Rowley Park Greg Anderson    
1974/75 Rowley Park Bob McMillan    
1975/76 Rowley Park Phil Hereen    
1976/77 Rowley Park Howard Marks (NT)    
1977/78 Rowley Park Rex Hodgson    
1978/79 Rowley Park Greg Anderson    
1979/80 Speedway Park Steve Stewart    
1980/81 Speedway Park Bill Wigzell    
1981/82 Speedway Park Phil March    
1982/83 Speedway Park Peter Maltby    
1983/84 Speedway Park Phil March    
1984/85 Speedway Park Phil March    
1985/86 Speedway Park Phil March    
1986/87 Speedway Park Phil Hereen    
1987/88 Speedway Park Mark Passerrelli (USA)    
1988/89 Speedway Park Trevor Green    
1989/90 Speedway Park Trevor Green    
1990/91 Speedway Park Jeff Blake (NT)    
1991/92 Speedway Park Nevville Lance (WA)    
1992/93 Speedway Park Mark Reuter    
1993/94 Speedway Park Gary Dillon    
1994/95 Speedway Park Chas Colandro    
1995/96 Not Held Not Held Not Held Not Held
1996/97 Speedway City Warrenne Ekins (NT)    
1997/98 Speedway City Wayne Cover (WA)    
1998/99 Not Held Not Held Not Held Not Held
1999/2000 Speedway City Mark Brown (NSW)    
2000/01 Not Held Not Held Not Held Not Held
2001/02 Wayville Showgrounds Warrenne Ekins (NT)    
2002/03 Murray Bridge Peter Ghent Jnr (VIC)    
2003/04 Murray Bridge Peter Ghent Jnr (VIC)    
2004/05 Murray Bridge Steven Graham (NSW)    
2005/06 Mount Gambier Troy Jordon (VIC)    
2006/07 Waikerie Luke Dillon    
2007/08 Murray Bridge Mark Brown (NSW)    
2008/09 Murray Bridge Lee Dillon    
2009/10 Bordertown Brendan Palmer (QLD)    
2010/11 Murray Bridge Ben Dillon    
2011/12 Murray Bridge Travis Mills (VIC)    
2012/13 Murray Bridge Adam Clarke (NSW)    
2013/14 Murray Bridge Mark Brown (NSW)    
2014/15 Murray Bridge Anthony Chaffey (QLD)    

Contributors to this Page have been:

 For all enquires re this Web Site: Webmaster

This site was created and is maintained by Robyage Web Productions

These pages best viewed at 800x600 and high-colour, using Internet Explorer 5.0 and above or Netscape 7.0 and above.  

Last modified: July 10, 2015 07:29 PM

Copyright 2004