• The Classics:

Murray Bridge

Gillman Events

Adelaide Auto Expo

  • Reunions:

Rowley Park 25 Yr

Point Pass 40 Yr


"South Australian Speedway Solo Championship Placegetters"

This page is still to be completed when the information is available so if you can help, Email the Webmaster and you name will be included as a contributor on the page

Unless stated, all riders are from South Australia

Year Location First Second Third
1946/47 Kilburn Les Fredericks    
1947/48 Kilburn Jack Young    
1948/49 Kilburn Aub Lawson (NSW) [3 Laps]    
1948/49 Kilburn Jack Williams [4 Laps]    
1949/50 Kilburn Bob Leverenz    
1949/50 Rowley Park Merv Harding    
1950/51 Rowley Park Bob Leverenz    
1951/52 Rowley Park Bob Leverenz    
1952/53 Rowley Park Bob Leverenz    
1953/54 Rowley Park Jack Young    
1954/55 Rowley Park Jack Young    
1955/56 Rowley Park Jack Young    
1956/57 Rowley Park Ken McKinlay (Scotland)    
1957/58 Rowley Park Jack Young    
1958/59 Rowley Park Jack Young    
1959/60 Rowley Park Jack Young    
1960/61 Rowley Park Ove Fundin (Sweden)    
1961/62 Not Held Not Held Not Held Not Held
1962/63 Rowley Park Jack Young    
1963/64 Rowley Park Jack Young    
1964/65 Rowley Park Jack Scott    
1965/66 Not Held Not Held Not Held Not Held
1966/67 Rowley Park Jack Scott    
1967/68 Not Held Not Held Not Held Not Held
1968/69 Rowley Park Nigel Boocock (England)    
1969/70 Rowley Park John Boulger    
1970/71 Rowley Park Charlie Monk    
1971/72 Rowley Park John Boulger    
1972/73 Rowley Park John Boulger    
1973/74 Rowley Park John Boulger    
1974/75 Rowley Park John Boulger    
1975/76 Rowley Park John Boulger    
1976/77 Rowley Park John Boulger    
1977/78 Rowley Park John Boulger    
1978/79 Rowley Park Rob Maxfield    
1979/80 Speedway Park Doug Wyer (England)    
1980/81 Speedway Park Tony Boyle    
1981/82 Speedway Park John Boulger    
1982/83 Speedway Park Mark Fiora    
1983/84 North Arm Mark Fiora    
1984/85 Murray Bridge Mark Fiora    
1985/86 North Arm Steve   Baker    
1986/87 Whyalla Mark Fiora    
1987/88 Murray Bridge Craig Hodgson    
1988/89 North Arm Craig Hodgson    
1989/90 North Arm Scott Norman    
1990/91 Murray Bridge Shane Parker    
1991/92 North Arm Craig Hodgson    
1992/93 North Arm Scott Norman    
1993/94 North Arm Shane Parker    
1994/95 North Arm Ryan Sullivan    
1995/96 North Arm Ryan Sullivan    
1996/97 North Arm Ryan Sullivan    
1997/98 Murray Bridge Nigel Sadler    
1998/99 Murray Bridge Jason Lyons (Vic)    
1999/2000 Gillman Nigel Sadler    
2000/01 Gillman Shane Parker    
2001/02 Gillman Shane Parker    
2002/03 Gillman Rusty Harrison    
2003/04 Gillman Rory Schlein    
2004/05 Gillman Rory Schlein    
2005/06 Gillman Rory Schlein    
2006/07 Gillman Rory Schlein    
2007/08 Gillman Troy Batchelor (Qld)    
2008/09 Gillman Troy Batchelor (Qld)    
2009/10 Gillman Troy Batchelor (Qld)    
2010/11 Gillman Troy Batchelor (Qld)    
2011/12 Gillman Cory Gathercole (Vic)    
2012/13 Gillman Troy Batchelor (Qld)    
2013/14 Gillman Cameron Woodward (Vic)    
2014/15 Gillman Jason Doyle (NSW)    

Contributors to this Page have been:

 For all enquires re this Web Site: Webmaster

This site was created and is maintained by Robyage Web Productions

These pages best viewed at 800x600 and high-colour, using Internet Explorer 9.0.

Last modified: September 24, 2020 08:59 AM

Copyright 2004